One of the most popular sandwich chains in the world is Subway. Of course, when you think sub sandwiches, the first thing you’ll probably think of is bread….gluten filled bread. I admit I was a little shocked when my research showed that Subway actually does have some gluten free foods.
If you visit Subway’s menu page, you’ll find an Allergy Chart that you can download. Obviously the bread/buns are out, but many of the salads can be gluten free. With the exceptions of the the Seafood Sensation, Meatball Marinara, and Sweet Onion Teriyaki Chicken, all the other salads are safe. Just make sure you tell them to hold the croutons. Oh, and as for the salad dressings, the only one with gluten is the “Atkins Sweet as Honey Mustard.”
Do you find that you often eat at Subway?