Honeybaked Ham Gluten-Free List - Celiac Disease
Dec 22 2010

Honeybaked Ham Gluten-Free List

With Christmas & New Year’s Day just days away, fancy meals are being planned and ordered. Honeybaked Ham is always a great option to serve large amounts of people. Not only does the ham taste fantastic, it reheats and freezes well, too!! In addition to the ham, Honeybaked Ham has a number of other gluten-free menu items as well.

Gluten-Free List

  • Honeybaked Ham

  • Roasted Turkey Breast

  • Smoked Turkey Breast

  • Whole Roasted Turkey

  • Whole Smoked Turkey

  • Whole Cajun Turkey

  • Herb Roasted Chicken

  • Prime Rib

  • Rack of Pork Loin Chops

  • Sliced Beef Brisket

  • Cheese Trio

  • Ham Bone Soup Mix

  • Garlic Mashed Potatoes
  • Having this list is great if you don’t happen to be a fan of ham or would like to offer another option along with the ham. We love the mashed potatoes – they are the perfect accompaniment to any of the protein sources listed above. Add a green salad and dessert and you have a great meal!

    As with any gluten-free list, always check with the store manager to ensure that nothing has changed and the item is still gluten-free. It is also wise to place an order in advance to reserve your ham or menu item.

    Honeybaked Ham stores are located across the US. Click here for locations.

    Article Written by:

    Kyle Eslick is the founder of Gluten Free Media, as well as the creator of the popular Celiac Support Groups page. Connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, and now Google+!


    1. shanna says:

      I bought a Honeybaked ham and got gluten exposed. When I called the store I was told that the HAM is gluten free but the GLAZE is not! Pretty misleading …I was sick all night on Christmas. Apparently all stores are not on the same page.

    2. Tiffany Janes says:

      The corporate office told me over a year ago that there are no more hams or turkeys out there with the old glaze (which did contain gluten). If you read the ingredients the glaze with wheat in it says wheat clearly and the new glaze uses rice starch, I’d definitely call the corporate office to complain about this incident since NONE of those old products are supposed to be out there anymore.

    3. My wife has celiac sprue disease and must avoid gluten. We received a honey baked ham for Christmas. It contains maltodextrin, which she must avoid. She can tolerate Kirkland brand ham.

    Leave a Reply

    How do I change my avatar?

    Go to Gravatar.com and upload your preferred Gravatar.

    You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>